Tyendinaga Mohawk Council is considering changing the number of councillors from four (4) to six (6). the current make up of TMC is one (1) chief and four (4) councillors. In 2017 and 2019, surveys were undertaken on this increase as well. In order for the Mohawks of the Bay of Quinte to make an informed decision, we need to hear from you! Member input will be a vital part of the decision making process. To provide input on whether or not you’d like to see an increase in the number of Tyendinaga Mohawk Councillors and provide comments regarding the potential change, please:

email: input@mbq-tmt.org

or call Cassie Thompson at 613-396-3424 ext. 155

or Lisa Maracle at 613-396-3424 ext. 118